Recycled bones

Recycle your bones
So they won’t break
Recycle your bones

So they can’t get to your heart

This time
The water speaks to me

With words so elegant 

I can’t describe 

I can’t explain
Help me assess the situation

We were so far

We’ve made it so far
I don’t want to lose this growth

For everything I once owned
I don’t want to lose this growth

Because you stole the whole damn thing

I can still feel it beating
I can make it

Just one more hill to climb

Just one more beautiful waterfall to find
Just one more time
With my recycled bones

Leave a Reply

