Charcoal Lungs

Do you want to know what it’s like?What it’s like to be the darkest me you’ll ever see?
This is me 

This is I 

This is myself descended
Storm clouds are my sunrise/sunset

Because it’s all I’ve grown to know
I met me deep in sleep

And I asked him 

“Who are you?

Where have you gone?

What have you done?”
My only reply to answer all:
I lost myself back in yesterday when I had dreams

It’s not rain, it’s just tears from yester-years 
This is how it feels to be numb

Leave a Reply

