numero dos

old show pic

me circa 2011 in Chattnooga, TN (Axiom)

Hey there you beautiful people. Just thought I’d check in and say hey. There’s a few things I wanted to cover today.

  1. Love
  2. Religion and Spiritual beliefs
  3. This badass song from this badass band 

1. love –noun \ˈləv\

: a feeling of strong or constant affection for a person

: attraction that includes sexual desire : the strong affection felt by people who have a romantic relationship

: a person you love in a romantic way

So this “love” thing we all live and die for, it’s a rare and difficult thing to legitimately come across these days. We see “examples” of it daily, whether it be on television, in public, or right in front of our very eyes. When you love gets a hold of you, it catches your full attention. You never want to let go. It’s a reason to get up in the morning. We express love toward many beings: our family, our friends, our pets, or significant others (for those that have one of those things.) We express love in many ways, shapes, and forms. It’s all unique in it’s own crazy way.

We hug. We kiss. We dance. We sing. We write. We speak. We work. We touch. We sweat. We cry. We bleed. We breathe.

It’s a crazy wonderful thing, but there’s a few flaws in the way we do it today as there always is and will be.

We aren’t honest, vulnerable, or real. We aren’t up front with what we want or even worse, we don’t even know what the hell that is. It’s okay though. Just communicate the best you can. We have hands, mouths, ears, and minds to do that with. Take your pick.

We will fail though. It’s in our blood, but we can bounce back. We can overcome. Deal with it first though. Sweeping it under the rug should not be the option. Cry, scream, mourn, write it out, work it off, etc. DO SOMETHING!

2. Religion and Spiritual beliefs

We all believe in something, even if that’s the absence of anything even being there (for my atheist friends out there obviously, and yes they’re people too so deal with it.)

I’ve been raised to be pretty conservative for the most part. All odds were in the favor of me either being Catholic, due to my christening as an infant, or being a Southern Baptist. Neither one of these are really a subscription of mine. I am a Christian, and as I stated last week, I’m not a typical believer. I believe in gay marriage and rights, gender equality (yes that even includes transgender people), race equality, and I even have questions about the bible and anything and everything related to God and Jesus Christ. That’s right people. I’m a human. Even though I have faith, which I question off and on throughout my life, I have questions because I was born with a mind and free will. I don’t think any of us will know the full truth about any of it until our dying day, which is why I’m willing to listen to the perspectives of others. My main thing is that we need to love each other. We’re going to fight. We’re going to want to hate with everything in us. It’s up to us and God to work this out. Let’s do it. Also, if you don’t believe in God, then I still respect you and will even drink a beer with you. Hell, I’ll drink a beer with anyone though.

Anyways, a few sweet things I’d like to plug in here for you peeps to check out because I found it to be awesome, anyways.

http://badchristian.com/

http://asofterworld.com/

and

3. because I mentioned their song earlier.

http://www.moneypitmusic.com/#pre-order

Peace out!

last night

Leave a Reply

